About us

Fleckney Village Hall was opened on 7th June 1958 after 17 years of hard fund raising by local residents together with grants from the Ministry of Education and a loan from the National Council of Social Services. The original single hall made of rich red wood was a labour of love by the original commitee who completed the painting, glazing, plumbing, electrical work and landscaping with their own fair hands. The hall was also run by 3 teams who took on the hall's weekly duties from caretaking to catering so no one was employed. It was very much run by the village for the village and despite being a small thriving community the hall had no shortage of users from dances, concerts, badminton clubs & whist drives making the hall the hub of village activities which is still true today.


Over the last 60 years the village has grown and has seen many of the local ammenities disappear making the hall a vital part of village life, providing venues for many local clubs, societies and events as well as providing the venue for the village electoral polling station. Since the hall's inception, the Hall and its land is held under trust for the benefit of the village and is run by Fleckney Village Hall Management Commitee for the benefit of the community. Fleckney VIllage Hall Managment Committee is a registered charity with the UK Charity Commission and is made up of local volunteers, user groups representatives and 3 employees. The committee deal with all of the day to management of the hall including bookings, maintance and promotions. We meet monthly at the Hall and hold an open Annual General Meeting in November each year which anyone is welcome to attend. Below is our current committee and contact details should you require any further information.





Name Position Contact Number Email Address
Eric Gamble Chairman 01858 445 278 eric.gamble11@virginmedia.com
John Beynon Vice-Chair 0116 240 2324 john@embeynon.co.uk
Helen Tedder Secretary 0116 240 1747 htt2intouch@hotmail.co.uk>
Fran Gould Treasurer (Co-opted) 07968 363904 Treasurer@fleckneyvillagehall.org.uk
Karen Preston Booking Secretary 0116 240 3995 Bookings@fleckneyvillagehall.org.uk
Janet Earwaker Elected Member 0116 240 2993  
Angie Onions Elected Member 0116 254 2859  
Sandie Baynham Elected Member 0116 240 3193  
Tim Kerney NLCF Representative 0116 240 4256  
Julie Chaplin WI Representative    
Fran Walsh History Group Representative 0116 240 3434  
Lesley Mckemey Flekcney Parish Council    
Ruth Hughes Fleckney Stichers Representative 0116 240 2838  
Amy Vickerman ETC Representative 07845 515 226  
Print Print | Sitemap
© Fleckney Village Hall Management Committee